March Is Not That Far Off

Place:  From a walk around the neighborhood

Date:   March 2016

These photos were taken during second and third weeks of March last year.  Many of us in the Midwest are going through a February heat wave (70+ degrees for me three of the past 4 days – with more to come).  For those of you still in the grip of a February winter these photos show what may be possible in just a few weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos taken with a Nikon D7100 and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.
13 thoughts on “March Is Not That Far Off

    • Thank you Donna. Living in an area that has apple orchards I’ve always been aware of the danger prolonged unseasonably warm weather poses but hadn’t really thought about the dangers to wildlife until you mentioned it in one of your posts a few days ago.

      Like

  1. Lovely macros, David. Are you happy with your Sigma lens? My first macro lens was/is a Tokina with very good reviews. Since years it’s collecting dust though and I’m counting on getting the Nikon 105 mm.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Dina. Yes I do like the Sigma very much. I read as many reviews as I could about the Sigma and the Nikkor 105mm. Everything I read lead me to believe that there was very little difference between the two. Given that and the price difference I went with the Sigma and I’ve never been sorry I did.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

