Some Rare (for me) Photos With Ice #2

More ice photos from Blackburn Park.  In my last post I explained why photos with ice are rare for me.  To save you from having to read that logorrheic post, the bottom line is I don’t like cold weather and therefore rarely go out into the cold to take pictures.  I know, some of you are thinking would that I would have expressed myself so succinctly last Thursday.  Bygones and all that, lets move on with more ice photos.

 

 

I’m tempted to offer her a tissue.

 

 

The photo below is to provide context for the photos above.  I think there’s an inscription on the stump that says something like “Children Imploring the Heavens for Sunshine” but I’m not positive.  The inscription is probably written in Latin, or maybe Portuguese, and I can’t read either language.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos taken with a Nikon D7100 and a Nikkor 80-400mm telephoto zoom lens.
6 thoughts on “Some Rare (for me) Photos With Ice #2

Comments are always welcome.

