Tower Grove Park – July 19, 2015

Last week I shared some photos from Tower Grove Park.  Here are the remaining photos from that visit, excluding the duck family.  Not sure when I’ll get to them; lots of editing (weeding out) to do.

 

These first four photos are various periods in the life cycle of the lotus.

 

 

 

 

Three photos of a female red-winged black bird.  The last two are the same bird but I don’t remember if the first one is too.

 

 

 

Male red-winged black bird.

 

I don’t know what this is but two things come to mind when ever I see it:  1.) prehistoric as in dinosaur and 2.) Viking.  I’m not sure why those two thoughts come to mind so I won’t try to explain it.

 

This will be my last post in 2015 and, coincidentally, #100 for posts since starting this blog.

Happy New Year and thank you for your support in visiting, liking, and especially commenting on my posts.

David

All photos taken with a Nikon d7100 and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.
12 thoughts on “Tower Grove Park – July 19, 2015

  1. I love the series on the life of the lotus. I could look at those again & again. It really does seem like a mystical plant. And thanks for the red-wing blackbird shots. I’ve seen those up in central & northern California. Perhaps there are some in SoCal, but none that I recall seeing here. Also enjoyed your prehistoric Viking. I do see the resemblance, but can’t explain why.

    Happy New Year David.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you MK. Despite, or because of, it’s simplicity I think the red-winged black bird is a very pretty bird. I’m glad I’m not alone in not being able to explain why I get the impression I do from that last photo. Happy New Year to you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome.

