Mid-July Walk (bees, flowers, and an oddity)

This is a continuation of last week’s post sharing some of the gobs of pictures I took on this walk.

UPDATE:  I just noticed that I called the bees in this post form this morning bumble bees.  I’m pretty sure they are honey bees.  I’ve changed the captions for both photos.

Busy honey bee.

 

A closer look at the busy honey bee.

 

I’m thinking this may be  black-eyed Susan.

 

A closer look, but I’m still not sure that it’s a blacked-eye Susan.

 

I knew that olives grow on trees but I didn’t realize that the stuffed olives grow on trees too.  You’re never too old to learn something new.

 

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos taken with a Nikon D7100 and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.

 

6 thoughts on “Mid-July Walk (bees, flowers, and an oddity)

    • Thanks Mike. Yeah, I caught that error a couple of days ago as I was scrolling down to read Lyle’s comment and put in an update. Just another data point showing that not everything you read on the web is true. 🙂 This year I’ve got so many more photos of bumble bees than honey bees that I guess I just have bumble on my brain.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

