Mid-July Walk (mostly flowers)

I went for a walk on July 15 and took a gob of pictures.  I’ll be posting photos from the walk for the next few week’s. All but one of the photos in this week’s post are flowers.

I had an oblong area of about six square feet at one time that was packed with these flowers.  I started with a single seed packet which called them yellow daisies.  I’ve since learned they are from the plant genus rudbeckia that includes black-eyed Susans, brown-eyed Susans and coneflowers.  I’ve never seen them called yellow daisies anywhere except on that package I had so I’m not sure if that is a real name.

 

The next two photos are coneflowers

 

 

The first thing I thought of when I opened this file was bats – as in flying mammals; not baseball.

 

I think these last two flowers are brown-eyed Susans.

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos were taken with a Nikon D7100 and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.
14 thoughts on “Mid-July Walk (mostly flowers)

    • Thank you Debra. I remember we used to tear off the seed and put the “wing” on the roof our mouth and behind the upper teeth to make a whistle.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

