In The Yard (with the bugs) – July 9, 2015

Last week I shared some photos of flowers in my yard and this week I have some bug and bee photos taken at the same time.

While photographing the daisies I noticed some little black bugs.  Don’t know what it is but he’s up to his elbows in pollen.

This daisy has two critters on it covered in pollen and it looks like they are doing more than just gathering pollen.

These next three photos are honey bees working on some marigold flowers.

A bedazzled bee.

I guess this one is the bee equivalent of a milk moustache.

I’ve no idea what this is but it has no bugs so I’m throwing it in as a free bonus photo.  I know, sometimes things seem to be just too good to be true.

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos were taken with a Nikon D7100 DSLR and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.

 

12 thoughts on “In The Yard (with the bugs) – July 9, 2015

    • Thanks, I would have never thought they were some kind of bee. On the first photo when I initially saw it on the monitor I thought the bee had giant pinchers but then saw it was just a piece of the flower blocking the middle of his “face” giving that effect.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

