Flowers III

These photos were taken on June 20th during a walk around the neighborhood.  I’m still having very little luck with insects so the vast majority of what I come away with on my outings are photos of plants and flowers.  I like photographing plants and flowers but it’s starting to get a bit monotonous.  That said, I really do like the ones I’m showing in this post.

This is my first coneflower shot of the year. Because of the colors, for both the subject and background, this is one of my new favorite coneflower photos.

 

What follows are variations on lilies.

High Key

Satin

I’m sure it’s just me but I see ancient Egyptian priest coming out of a tomb.

 

Higher Key

 

Because you know I’m all about that light, ’bout that light, and color.

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos taken with a Nikon D7100 DSLR camera and a Sigma 105mm macro lens.
12 thoughts on “Flowers III

    • Thank you Maverick. I’m glad you enjoyed them. Wish I could take credit for how the coneflower background turned out but all I ever do is try to remember to make sure there are no distractions, the rest is pretty much a surprise to me when I see it on a monitor.

      Like

    • Thank you Donna. Except for honey bees and carpenter and bumble bees I’ve just not been seeing that much as of the end of June. I think it might have something to do with the record rain fall we had in June. About mid-August I started seeing more insects, not just bees, but still the butterflies (except for skippers) have been few and far between. On the bright side I did go looking for dragonflies yesterday with my Nikkor 80-400mm and found quite a few that I’ll be able to share in a future post.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

