Abs and Attitude

The prior two posts (excluding the one with chairs) have been all photos from Larson Park which is a short drive from my house. The photos in this post are also from Larson Park and are the last of this particular trip to Larson.

When I arrived at the park and got out of my car the first thing I saw was this sparrow.

 

I guess every now and then even a sparrow gets an itch that has to scratched.

 

I had a large section of garden filled with these flowers at my old house. I had planned to make a garden specifically for them and cone flowers in my new yard right after I moved in.  The thing is, with the rain and heat all I’ve been able to do is maintain the lawn and some random existing plants and flowers.  Well, as they say when exiting Wrigley Field in August, “there’s always next year”.

 

I love these burgandy lilies. They have them at Blackburn Park and they are in lawns all around the neighborhood too. I’ll have more photos of them in future posts.

 

This photo is kind of a fusion of realism and abstract.  I’m going to call this type of photo realabs.  This is has nothing to do with 6-pack abs nor my abs which basically have gotten together and formed a pony keg.

 

Remember that wren with the itch I saw when I arrived at the park? Well, I guess he tweeted a friend to come over and party on the new deck he discovered.

 

They seemed to bee having a good time as I walk up to my car.

 

Can you believe this.  As I got closer to my car door he starts looking at me like “what the heck are you doing?” – hey, it’s my car dude.

 

I never dreamed a sparrow would have attitude.

 

Thanks for stopping by.

David

All photos take with Nikon D7100 and Sigma 105mm macro lens.

 

8 thoughts on “Abs and Attitude

    • Thank you topcat. I really need to start using another lens and expand what I’m doing but I just can’t seem to take the macro off the camera.

      Like

    • Yes, they were not shy about setting up there and hanging around even as I came up close to the car. I wish I could find a flock of cardinals (or even just one) as bold as the sparrows. There are a couple of cardinals that I see in the cedar tree in my back yard every now and then but they take off as soon as I open the door. I’m going to try to figure out a way to get them acclimated to me this winter.

      Like

    • Thanks Maverick. Yeah, there’s nothing I like better than having a bunch of birds playing and pooping on my car. Brings joy to my heart seeing them have so much fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome.

