Flowers

The title says it all so let’s just go straight to the photos.

I have no idea what type of roses these are in the first two photos. They are very unusual to me because they have so few petals. As a flower to look at I find them just so-so but I do think they are very photogenic at certain angles and I enjoyed taking these pictures.

The foreground flower looks as though it has very delicate, tissue paper thin petals.

 

Dipped in gold, or maybe just a hardener of some sort, this rose could be a wine glass.

 

I’m calling this a cactus flower; not because it is a cactus but because the stem reminds me of the trunk of a saguaro cactus. I don’t know what is causing the yellow glow on the stem’s edges but I like it.

 

I have nothing to say about this lily other than I like it.  Okay, I do have something to say about it (and it’s probably just me) but when I see this it makes me think of someone yelling.

 

This lily reminds me of a fountain.

 

Not sure why but this one makes me think of Aunt Lily.

 

Thank you for stopping by.

David

All photos taken with Nikon D7100 and Sigma 105mm macro.

 

13 thoughts on “Flowers

    • Thank you Donna. With me, looking at photos of an individual flower is kind of like looking at clouds and seeing something in them or at least seeing something that make me think of something else.

      Like

  1. So beautiful and I love the game of turning the flowers into something else. That was fun. Maybe the yelllow glow is the plant’s aura. 😉

    Like

    • Thank you Debra. I hadn’t thought of the possibility of the aura but I’ve heard plants have them so sounds like a good idea to me and I’m willing to go with it..

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

