Monochrome Madness May 5, 2015 – Fences

On the first Tuesday of the month Monochrome Madness has a theme option.  The May 5 theme is fences.

This is a section of fence around one of the Budweiser Clydesdale horse pastures behind Grant’s Farm in St. Louis County.

 

On the inside of this fence rail it says:  CAUTION – People May Try to Touch You

 

Since the first Tuesday of this May is the 5th, I’ve include a bonus monochrome photo in honor of Cinco de Mayo.  This has become a pretty big celebration day in the St. Louis area.  I think that it’s mainly because St. Louisans love an excuse to party and May brings sunny days in the 70s; perfect party weather.  That reminds me.  Q:  If April showers bring May flowers, what do May flowers bring?  A:  Pilgrims.

This taco food truck was parked pretty much in the middle of the last year’s Cinco de Mayo celebration on Cherokee Street in South St. Louis.  The photo was taken before noon so the crowd had not yet developed.  The poor guy kind of looks forlorn while his little buddy is all smiles.

 

Thanks for visiting.

David

5 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness May 5, 2015 – Fences

    • Thank you Maverick I. I guess I was so hung up on Monochrome Madness Tuesday that I could not see the forest for the trees. Taco Tuesday on Cinco de Mayo went right by me. Or maybe on dos many Dos Equis.

      Like

  1. As usual, I so enjoy your commentary. Thanks for your refreshing POV.

    (Since late February I’ve been sidetracked by moving to a new house. I have missed my blog friends, and I miss doing my own posts. I will be back soon.)

    Like

    • Thank you MK, I’m glad you are coming back soon. I think the new theme for your blog does a really good job of showing off your photos. I understand what you’ve been going through. I’m in the process of moving right now which is why I’m doing the monochrome thing. Just don’t have time to go out and shoot, so processing some of my existing files. Thanks for going back and checking out some of the posts you missed.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

