Because It’s The only One I Have

The first three photos below are all of stink bugs; I think. I say I think because I’m not sure about the last one. I’ll admit they are not very good photos. I’ve kept them because they are the only stink bug photos I have.

 

Below is a collard scape moth. It is similar to the three stink bug photos in that it is also not a particularly good photo and I’m keeping it because it’s the only collard scape moth photo that I have. I really hate it when the sole justification I have for keeping a photo is necause it’s the only one I have of the subject.

 

This is another photo of a stink bug; the last one I took this season and one of my last insect photos in 2014. It’s the type of insect photo I try to take all the time but, for whatever reason, I just don’t pull it off often enough. With this photo I can delete my other stink bug photos. Now if I could just get out there and get a photo of a collard scape moth similar to this.

 

Hopefully, over time, I will be able to weed out all those “because it’s the only one I have” photos.

 

Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog.

David

2 thoughts on “Because It’s The only One I Have

  1. Your hesitation to call them all stinkbugs was not unjustified; that third one down looks like a leaf-footed bug of some kind. They can make a stink, too, but not quite in the same family. I like the composition of the scape moth shot, for what it’s worth.

    Like

    • Thanks for the bug info Michael; it is always appreciated. I’ll do some more research on it and I guess I’ll have to keep it as it’s the only leaffooted bug photo I have. 🙂 The biggest problem I have with the scape moth photo is that the antennae, head, and legs are lost in the flower. Thank you for pointing out something positive that you found in the photo.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

