Photo Walk – August 13, 2014

This is a continuation from my last Photo Walk post here .  I originally thought that all the photos in this post were from my walk home from Blackburn Park.  Now I can see that the first three photos are from my yard.  I guess it doesn’t really matter, I just like to keep track.

One of the things I like about coneflowers is that the petals hang down and the center seed area is large. These features give insects a large open area to feed in making it easier for me to take their picture.

 

I think this is the spider equivalent of kids TP-ing a tree.

 

Tomorrow’s dinner. This is the spider version of sandwich wrap.

 

I don’t care what you say, even close up house flies are ugly.

 

It seems there is always one who stands out from the others.

 

For some reason these two buds (at least I assume they are friends) remind me of Dr. Seuss characters.

 

I see this flower as an organic firework. The stem is the rocket trail and the flower is the early stage of the explosion, before it has fully spread out.

 

Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog.

David

You can view my gallery at: http://dpbstl.weebly.com/

 

6 thoughts on “Photo Walk – August 13, 2014

Comments are always welcome.

